Friday, May 28, 2010

Third "barefoot" run

I did another 5 minutes in the Vibrams this morning. My muscles were still kind of sore from the last two runs, but not terribly so and they loosened up with a little movement. I considered adding a sixth minute, but decided that I shouldn't try to push it at all until 5 minutes feels easy. It's tempting to add time because it feels ridiculous to go through all the prep for a run when the prep takes longer than the run itself. (It takes almost 5 minutes just to get the crazy shoes on.) But I know I need to be very careful here or I will likely injure myself.

No comments: